Contactez-nous Suivez-nous sur Twitter En francais English Language

De la Théorie à la pratique

Freely subscribe to our NEWSLETTER

Newsletter FR

Newsletter EN



Check Point Obtains U.S. Government and Internationally Recognised Certifications

May 2013 by Emmanuelle Lamandé

Check Point has announced that it has earned several notable U.S. Government and International certifications for its security appliances and software. The company’s security products consistently meet and often exceed the stringent requirements set by the U.S. Government, the U.S. Department of Defense (DOD) and other internationally recognised organisations.

The certifications include:

- U.S. Department of Defense Approved Products List (APL): Through certification by the Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) Unified Capabilities Connection Office (UCCO), Check Point appliances are now listed on the DISA Approved Products List. Check Point has fulfilled Interoperability (IO) and Information Assurance (IA) certification requirements and is approved for use on the U.S. DOD Networks.

- Common Criteria (CC) Evaluation Assurance Level 4+ (EAL4+): Check Point provides the only security gateways certified at EAL4+ conformant with three U.S. Government protection profiles and the latest National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) cryptographic strength recommendations. Additionally, Check Point provides the only security gateway certified to Medium Robustness on the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) – Common Criteria Evaluation and Validation Scheme (CCEVS) Validated Product List, accredited through completion of U.S. Government penetration testing.

- Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) 140-2: The cryptographic modules used throughout Check Point’s security products are routinely validated against FIPS 140-2, the U.S. government computer security standard used to accredit cryptographic modules.

- Internet Protocol version 6 (IPv6) Requirements: Check Point Security Solutions conform to capability requirements and interoperability standards of IPv6, the latest revision of the Internet Protocol (IP). These requirements and standards are defined by the US Government USGv6, the U.S. DOD IPv6 Profile and the International IPv6 Ready Logo Phase-2 program.

See previous articles


See next articles