Contactez-nous Suivez-nous sur Twitter En francais English Language

De la Théorie à la pratique

Freely subscribe to our NEWSLETTER

Newsletter FR

Newsletter EN



Brocade 10 GbE CNAs Qualified and Available from EMC, Hitachi Data Systems, IBM, and NetApp for Network Convergence

May 2010 by Emmanuelle Lamandé

Brocade announced that its 10 Gigabit Ethernet (GbE) Converged Network Adapters (CNAs) have been qualified and are available from EMC, Hitachi Data Systems, IBM and NetApp.

Brocade single chip CNAs – available in two models: the Brocade 1010 single-port CNA and the Brocade 1020 dual-port CNA. The Brocade 1010 and 1020 CNAs are capable 10 GbE NICs supporting the new Converged Enhanced Ethernet (CEE) or Data Center Bridging (DCB) standards for low-latency, lossless Ethernet.

Within the rack, the multiprotocol, Brocade 8000 Fibre Channel over Ethernet (FCoE) Switch connects to servers equipped with Brocade 1010 and 1020 CNAs to provide a seamless, end-to-end network connectivity solution, from server to storage target.

The Brocade CNAs are available today through EMC Select, Hitachi Data Systems, IBM, NetApp and Brocade certified channel partners. The Brocade 8000 Switch is also available today through Brocade OEM partners including EMC, Hitachi Data Systems, IBM, NetApp, HP and Dell, as well as through Brocade certified channel partners.

See previous articles


See next articles